Skip to content

Positive Experience #13 We are not alone.

January 15, 2013

I am so grateful for the internet and the world it has opened up to people. I learn so much from the blogs I read and from all the information that is instantly available on the computer. It is empowering. Abuse is usually an isolated thing but in the age of computers, there is a world of support and educational material available. It makes a difference. I am not happy any person has suffered any type of misery but there is something comforting in knowing I am not the only person with a crazy Mother. I am not the only person who has gone through emotional abuse. I am not the only person who has weird quirks from having lived through hell. I am not the only woman who has survived breast cancer. I am not the only person who is afraid. I am not the only person who is up late at night pondering life and death. It is just a blessing to feel connected to people and to the world. I am not alone. You are not alone. Thank God Almighty for connectedness.

2 Comments
  1. I know exactly how you feel, here 😀 Coming to grips with our abusive past, whether that be as children or adults, can leave you feeling so very alone in everything, but especially in your experiences. For me, if it wasn’t for meeting other survivors, i’d still be in that place. Its validating, though however sad the knowledge is that we aren’t alone. It’s a sad type of camaraderie, but empowering as well!!

    Happy to be growing with you!

  2. Happy to be growing with you too! I read all of your posts and get a lot from them. Thank you for writing!

Leave a Reply

