Skip to content

Not Dead and Loving Life

April 18, 2013

Sorry I haven’t been writing. I have been busy not smoking, not eating, exercising and yes, having breast reconstruction. I finally did it….I went in for surgery and they are reconstructing the breast that I lost to breast cancer a couple of years ago.

I am doing great. Surgery went well. Recovery is going well. Process is going great. It is hard…but all is well.

The pain medicine makes me cry a lot. Isn’t that stupid? I cry over everything. The world feels beautiful…and tragic somehow.

2 Comments
  1. gothrules permalink

    You must stop abusing yourself. (“isn’t that stupid?”) Your mother does enough of that for you. The world is beautiful and tragic. There is no denying that good people suffer (and bad people like your mother suffer too). Pain medication that makes you cry makes a lot of sense to me. If only there was a pill that could take away the lifetime of pain your mother has given to you…perhaps that is at the heart of your sorrow.

  2. Your reply is so beautiful.

Leave a comment